#409

Näyttökuva 2019-8-16 kello 15.08.05

Usually I’m the person who can’t wait to return home from vacations. Even I truly love traveling, I love coming back home to my everyday routines. But this time after nearly three weeks in Montenegro, Kosovo and Albania, coming back to Paris was extremely difficult. And yes I’m writing this a month later as the autumns for me tend to be extremely busy..  Anyway we had amazing time discovering the breathtaking nature in Albania, eating the most fresh seafood and drinking local wines. In the Balkans most of us are familiar with Croatia, and obviously Greece in the south, maybe Montenegro a bit, but Albania remains still quite unknown. Which was perfect. We got all of those picturesque mountainous views with no tourists, and sometimes with no people at all. Everything was extremely affordable and the people so warm and welcoming.

 

IMG_2315

I was lucky to have many local tour guides taking me to locations that are not that easily accessible. My favorite day was when my boyfriend took me to this river nearby Skhodër, where the landscape was from another world. The water is coming from the mountains so it was so clear it tricks you to think you can reach the bottom with your feet when actually the depth is nearly 3 meters. Also having mountains around everywhere gave me some much energy and powerful emotions, which I really long for when being back in the city.

 

2 thoughts on “#409

Leave a comment